Concord Planning and Zoning Commission


Number of positions: 9

Number of vacancies: 1

Contact Information

User icon

Starla Rogers, Planning and Development Manager

Phone icon


Email icon

The Concord Planning and Zoning Commission guides, reviews and regulates land developments in and around the City of Concord.

The nine-member Board is comprised of six members and one alternate that are appointed by the City of Concord. One extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) member and one alternate are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Members should reside within the ETJ of the City of Concord.

Appointments are for three-year terms.

Concord ETJ Map


Copyright ©2017 Cabarrus County