Youth Commission


Number of positions: 20

Number of vacancies: 5

Contact Information

Getting involved in the community

The Youth Commission serves to provide teens in the community an opportunity to be active citizens. The commission exposes teens to County government, allowing opportunities to discuss issues and interact with County Commissioners and employees through youth-adult partnerships.

The commission consists of 20 members appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Membership includes representatives from the following schools: A.L. Brown High School; Central Cabarrus High School; Concord High School; Cox Mill High School; Hickory Ridge High School; Jay M. Robinson High School; Mount Pleasant High School; Northwest Cabarrus High School; At-large/Cabarrus Kannapolis Early College and At-large/Covenant Classical School.

Appointments are for two-year terms.

The Youth Commission holds regular business meetings on the third Monday of each month at the Cabarrus County Governmental Center and explores local governmental departments during travel meetings held on the first Monday of each month.


Copyright ©2022 Cabarrus County