Youth Development

Contact Information

Phone icon


Address icon

30 Corban Ave SE, Concord, NC 28025

Main Office Hours

COVID-19 Schedule Modifications

The Cooperative Extension facility is closed to the public.

For assistance:

Youth Development

The Cabarrus County Sheriff’s Office Youth Development Division is comprised of 17 School Resource Officers, one Sergeant and one Lieutenant. Each SRO is assigned to a school in Cabarrus County.

The Youth Development Division also provides programs dealing with child safety issues. If you have a request for a program, please contact Lt. LuAnn Andrews at Please request programs at least two weeks prior to your event. Examples of safety programs include Child ID, Eddie Eagle Gun Safety, Stranger Danger and more.

Here are the members of the Cabarrus County Youth Development Division:

Lt. LuAnn Andrews,

Sgt. Dean Vernon,

Barrett Elwood, Hickory Ridge High,

Daniel Adcock, Mt. Pleasant High,

Daniel Lambert, Cox Mill Elementary,

Alesha Mason, Hickory Ridge Middle,

Andrew Thousand, Mt. Pleasant Middle,

Brian Heintz, Northwest Cabarrus Middle,

Luke Szabo, Northwest Cabarrus High,

Keith Drake, Bethel Elementary,

Markie Baird, Harrisburg Elementary,

Lewis Burgess, Harris Road Middle,

Wendy Holmes, AT Allen Elementary and Mary Frances Wall Ctr.,

Tom Norman, Boger Elementary,

Jacob Barrier, Mt. Pleasant Elementary,

Jon Page, Winecoff Elementary,

Jessie Gatling, Royal Oaks Elementary,

Chris Dial, Odell Elementary,

Claudette Tarte, Odell Primary,


Sheriff's Office
User icon

Van Shaw, Sheriff

Phone icon


Fax icon


Email icon

Email our team

Address icon

30 Corban Ave Concord, NC 28025

Copyright ©2021 Cabarrus County